Where Antelope Roam


Such a blessed day!
February 11, 2009, 6:59 am
Filed under: Day-to-Day, My Grateful Page | Tags: , , ,

Yesterday I had a very good day though I still had to work… but alas, that is the world of the adult… you have to work EVEN if your birthday falls on a workday… 😀   However, the Lord blessed me with a shortened version of my usual Tuesday work… so that was nice.

Well, Odie is presently having his manhood taken care of today at the vet so he will be better able to tend to business.  I will go later this afternoon to retrieve him…. Alas, Marmaduke has departed from our presence…. He is missed.  However, he was an old “man” and was having issues associated with that age.   He’d become very protective of me which wasn’t so good for anyone else… in fact, he’d become an issue even for family members…so… cry1 we bid Old Man Marmaduke Adieu.

I was talking with my SIL RM yesterday and we were talking about birthdays and the years between each of my siblings… (I have five).  I had a memory of when I was very young.  We lived in the very first house I can remember when I was sent to the neighbors to spend the night.   At the time, I thought it was neat (we didn’t use the word “cool” then… :D) that I got to spend the night at the neighbors house, even though they were older.   (Where my two older sisters were, I do not recall).  However as I was thinking about the reason why I was sent there, I realized it was the birth day of my little sis.   She  was born on my 2nd birthday.   This is one of the very few memories I have from that age and I never connected the spending the night with neighbors with the birth of my ds until a few years ago… Must be my age…. can’t remember what happened an hour ago… but I can remember things when I was two…241

I am most grateful that God has allowed me to reach my present age.   Though I have to admit when I was dd age, I never thought I’d get to be this old.   To me 25  WAS old… and yet, the Lord has blessed me along my journey.  I am grateful for the friends and family He has put in my life.   You’re all so precious to me and become even more precious the older I get and realize that temporary parting of our ways may come sooner than any of us expect.   

Well, I don’t know what just came over me… so I’ll have to go and think about that… until next time though, stay warm, Love God and love others… pursue precious relationships….

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I would love to see a picture of poor Marmaduke. and Odie. There is no question where their names came from.

I’m really glad God allowed you to reach your present age, too, Molly. 🙂 LOL

Comment by Judy

Please tell me you didn’t have Tux put down?….

Comment by Faye

Well, can’t say what really happened… I just went to town one day… he was here when I left.. when I came home… he was not… and I haven’t seen him since.

Comment by Molly




Leave a Reply

